The First Ever Eagle Awards Banquet

Eagle Awards Banquet

Eagle Awards Banquet 2018 - 2019

Thursday, May 2, 2019, the Office of Athletics hosted the first Eagles Awards Banquet, which we hope will become an annual tradition here at AUC. We had the opportunity to celebrate the success of our Student-athletes on and off the field for the academic year 2018 – 2019. It was an incredible evening, the students came dressed in their finest, the room was beautiful, and our staff did a tremendous job in refurbishing ARTOC sports court to make it look and feel like an All-American Sports Banquet.
President Ricciardone, Vice President Deena Boraie and Dean George Marquis helped hand out the awards. We gave out awards for the most valuable players, which from now on will be called the Eagle Award. We gave out senior letters, a Male and Female Scholar-Athlete Award, Male and Female Sportsmanship Award, Team of the Year Award and finally the most prestigious Male and Female Athlete of the Year Award. The trophies and certificates given out were designed using our new Athletics logo.

Eagle Award winners are: 

Sport Student-Athlete

Youssef Zakaria

Men's Basketball Seifeldin Amin
Women's Basketball Farida Wael
Men's Volleyball Youssef El Menshawy
Women's Volleyball Jailan Tawfik
Men's Futsal  Ahmed Amr
Women's Futsal Aliaa El Zenouki
Women's Handball Zeyna Ayman
Men's Waterpolo Karim Mansour
Men's Rowing Omar Oraby
Women's Rowing Sara Shehab
Men's Tennis Sherif Makhlouf
Women's Tennis Laila El Nimr
Men's Track and Field Khaled Essam
Women's Track and Field Mariam Karmoty
Men's Squash Zeyad El Mamdouh
Women's Squash Engy Hamouda
Men's Swimming Omar Elewa
Women's Swimming  Reem Kassem


The Male and Female Scholar-Athlete Award winners are:

Seif Amin - Basketball
Seif Amin - Basketball
Aida Galal - Track and Field
Aida Galal - Track and Field











The Male and Female Sportsmanship Award winners are:

Mohamed Zaki - Rowing
Mohamed Zaki - Rowing
Nada Gasser
Nada Gasser - Basketball









The Team of the Year Award winners are:

Swimming - Team of the year 


The Male and Female Athlete of the Year Awards winners are:

Omar Elewa
Omar Elewa - Male Athlete of the Year
Farida Wael
Farida Wael - Female Athlete of the Year












The night ended with our students having a celebratory dance session and visiting the AUC tower with President Ricciardone.